Getting to know: Jeremiah Gile

Image

By Brittany Thompson

Campus Life Editor

 

     Resident Assistants (RAs) play an important role on campus as students. RAs’ responsibilities according to the Viterbo Residence Life page include building community, providing personal-growth opportunities and creating fun, social floor activities. 

     Jeremiah Gile, of Madison, Wis., senior vocal performance major, is the current RA of third floor Rose Terrace. As stated on the Viterbo website, “Rose Terrace is a four-story community that provides co-ed, apartment-style living for 90 sophomores, juniors, and seniors.”   

     Gile answers questions giving the Viterbo community an opportunity to better know his character and the position of an RA. 

 

Q. What inspired you to apply for the position of RA?

A.  I felt that the RA position would be a good leadership opportunity for me. I always wanted to be an RA since I was a freshman, but the time never presented itself until this year.

Q. What are some highlights of the experience so far?

A.  The highlights are my residents and the RA family. I have such wonderful residents and I could not have asked for a better RA family. Each one of them makes this experience worth it.

Q. In what ways have you felt you have improved the apartment experience for the residents?

A.  I feel that it is too early in the semester to say that I have improved the experience in any way. That being said, I do feel that I try to be open for my residents, no matter what they need.

Q. What are you looking forward to in the upcoming school year? 

A. All of the opportunities I have to grow, not only as a student but also as an RA. 

Q. What it something your residents may not know about you? 

A. Something my residents do not know about me is that I am a super big Marvel fan. I love Marvel comics.

 
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Lumen and receive notifications of new posts.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

